This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed detailed research of this unit.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
The specific Challenger configuration under review
The ASRock Intel Arc B570 Challenger 10GB OC combines a listed 2600 MHz GPU clock, 10GB of GDDR6 memory and a dual-fan cooler. This review concerns that exact OC configuration, not an unspecified B570 board or another Challenger product. Its most useful documented details are the memory configuration, four display outputs, single 8-pin power connection and support for Intel XeSS 2 and AV1 encoding.
This is a specification-based assessment of the supplied retailer listing, not a hands-on test. The listing promotes the card for 1440p gaming and content creation, but provides no benchmark results, power measurements or acoustic testing. The buying question is therefore whether its documented features match your intended system—and which missing details need checking before you commit.
Listed specifications at a glance
| Item | Supplied specification |
|---|---|
| GPU and configuration | Intel Arc B570, ASRock Challenger 10GB OC |
| Architecture | Intel Xe2-HPG with Xe Matrix Extensions (XMX) |
| GPU clock | 2600 MHz; clock classification not specified |
| Memory | 10GB GDDR6, 160-bit bus, listed 19 Gbps speed |
| Cooling and construction | Two striped axial fans, 0dB cooling feature, metal backplate |
| Display connections | Three DisplayPort 2.1 and one HDMI 2.1a |
| Power connection | Single 8-pin connector |
| Listed feature support | Intel XeSS 2, DirectX 12 Ultimate, AV1 encoding |
| Dimensions entry | Approximately 7.87 × 5.91 × 3.94 inches; measurement context unspecified |
| Weight entry | Approximately 2.18 pounds; measurement context unspecified |
What the clock and memory tell you—and what they do not
The 10GB capacity, 160-bit memory interface and listed 19 Gbps memory speed identify the memory configuration clearly. Those are useful comparison points when sorting cards, but they do not establish which games will run comfortably at a particular resolution or texture setting. The seller’s 1440p positioning should be treated as an intended use case rather than a guarantee across games.
Similarly, the 2600 MHz figure is a listed GPU clock, not an observed sustained frequency. The evidence does not label it as a base, boost or other clock category, nor does it quantify the OC configuration’s advantage over another board. Buying this exact variant solely for its OC designation would therefore require evidence beyond what is supplied here.
The listing identifies Xe2-HPG architecture and XMX acceleration, alongside XeSS 2 support. These make the card relevant to buyers interested in Intel’s AI-assisted graphics features. However, the evidence contains no game compatibility list or feature-by-feature testing. For a gaming upgrade, check the particular titles and rendering features you intend to use rather than treating the technology label as a universal performance promise.
Display outputs and media features are clearer strengths
The output arrangement is unusually easy to evaluate from this listing: three DisplayPort 2.1 connections and one HDMI 2.1a connection. For a setup built around DisplayPort monitors, that distribution is a practical reason to consider this board. Conversely, someone needing several native HDMI connections should notice that only one is listed.
Connector standards alone do not establish every supported resolution, refresh-rate combination or simultaneous-display mode. The listing does not provide those limits or the full link capabilities. Match your monitor’s required operating mode to more detailed board documentation before assuming that the version numbers settle compatibility.
AV1 encoding is another explicitly listed capability and may matter if your intended recording or content workflow uses that format. DirectX 12 Ultimate support is also documented. Neither claim establishes application compatibility, encoding quality or throughput, so these should be treated as feature-selection criteria rather than substitutes for workflow testing.
Power, cooling and physical fit need separate checks
A single 8-pin connector is the only concrete power-connection requirement supplied. That helps identify the cabling to investigate, but the evidence does not state total board power, a recommended power-supply capacity or transient demand. The seller’s efficiency language cannot fill those gaps. Do not size a power supply from the connector count alone.
Platform requirements are likewise unresolved. The supplied specifications omit the PCIe interface details, operating-system requirements and any firmware or platform settings relevant to installation. If this is an upgrade for an existing PC, confirm those points for the exact board and intended software environment before treating it as compatible.
The two-fan cooler and advertised 0dB feature are useful design details, not proof of quiet operation under load. No fan-stop conditions, temperature results or noise measurements are provided. The metal backplate is documented, but the listing’s stronger claims about preventing sag should not be read as an assurance that every installation needs no additional support.
Physical clearance deserves particular caution. Although the catalog supplies dimensions and weight, it does not clarify whether these describe the bare card, packaging or another measurement convention. It also does not specify slot occupancy. Obtain confirmed card length, height and thickness before using those catalog numbers to approve a tight-fitting case.
Frequently asked questions
Is the 2600 MHz figure a guaranteed boost clock?
No. The listing gives 2600 MHz as a GPU clock, but does not identify it as a base, boost or other clock category. It also provides no observed sustained-frequency data or quantified advantage over another Challenger board. The OC designation therefore should not be treated as proof of a particular gaming performance increase based on this information alone.
Can this card support a multi-monitor setup?
It may suit a setup using several DisplayPort monitors because the listing specifies three DisplayPort 2.1 connections and one HDMI 2.1a connection. However, the listing does not state supported resolution and refresh-rate combinations or simultaneous-display limits. Buyers should compare their monitors’ required operating modes with detailed documentation for the exact board before assuming compatibility.
What power-supply capacity does this graphics card require?
The article cannot establish a recommended power-supply capacity. It documents a single 8-pin power connection, but does not provide total board power, recommended supply capacity or transient demand. Connector count alone is not enough for power-supply sizing. The exact board’s power requirements should be confirmed before installing it in an existing system.
Will the listed dimensions fit in my computer case?
Not necessarily. The listing gives dimensions of approximately 7.87 × 5.91 × 3.94 inches, but does not clarify the measurement context or specify slot occupancy. The article recommends obtaining confirmed card length, height and thickness before approving a tight-fitting case. The catalog dimensions should not be assumed to describe every clearance requirement.
Does the card support AV1 recording or content workflows?
AV1 encoding is explicitly listed, so the card may be relevant to a recording or content workflow that uses that format. However, the information does not establish application compatibility, encoding quality or throughput. AV1 support should therefore be treated as a feature-selection criterion, and the intended software workflow should be checked separately before purchase.
Verdict: a documented feature set, an incomplete installation picture
The ASRock Arc B570 Challenger 10GB OC is worth considering when your priorities align with its listed 10GB memory configuration, DisplayPort-heavy output layout, XeSS 2 support and AV1 encoding. Its main weakness in this evidence is not a demonstrated hardware defect, but missing information: performance results, board power, platform requirements and dependable clearance details remain unresolved.
Use our graphics card buying guide to broaden your shortlist, then verify the exact configuration’s installation requirements. This listing supports a feature-based shortlist decision; it does not support a definitive claim about gaming speed, noise or suitability for your existing power supply.
Sources: Supplied retailer listing for the ASRock Intel Arc B570 Challenger 10GB OC. Specifications and advertised capabilities above are listing claims, not independently measured results.
Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon
